foneasebo.blogg.se

Orbi udp timeout settings
Orbi udp timeout settings








I would expect the call to eventually disconnect and not just become silent, however.Īttach the ATA directly to your modem using an ethernet cable, and bypass your router. Packets are intermittently being dropped along the path between the server and your ATA, or there's huge packet loss/jitter occurring. For assistance with port forwarding contact Netgear support staff, Netgear forums, or consult a manual. You could port forward the UDP (RTP) ports used for the audio stream to your ATA, but it's a security risk. You might want to check for a possible router firmware update. UDP Port used for RTP starts being blocked by NAT firewall. I find I'm reluctant to assist since I wonder whether any attempt by me to help will result in potentially unwarranted criticism, and I'm not paid to assist.īut here is how I would look at the problem you're describing: the RTP audio stream stops reaching the ATA after 10 to 30 seconds. akasophistikat Just Passing Thru Posts: 2 Joined: SIP Device Name: Grandstream HT-801 Router: Orbi RBR20Īkasophistikat wrote: their first response was Bush League. * Give up and go back to Bell/Rogers etc., this issue is too consistent the people using this ATA device have lost the patience. * We have a second ATA device, using Freephoneline temporarily disable this device and use call forward to my cell. * I looked online and improved my routers' settings for better connectivity and improved performance (based on articles from other Orbi user experiences')

orbi udp timeout settings

* Freephoneline Account and a Fongo Account * Different WiFi locations for our Satellites My ticket with support is still open as their first response was Bush League so I'm here to see if anyone has any advice. Knowing that Freephoneline support was hard to come by, we decided it was best to switch to Fongo because the HT-801 came configured and the account came with support. Using these forms, I found and tried as many settings as I could to fix this issue but with no luck. The phone worked as expected but then we started to experiencing calls going silent from 10 to 30+ seconds.

orbi udp timeout settings

I had a Freephone ATA device HT-801 that I had setup.










Orbi udp timeout settings